What are some pranks that don’t hurt anyone?

What are some pranks that don’t hurt anyone? by Manas Saha

Answer by Manas Saha:

Turning off TVs in restaurants and public places.

I have done this several times. Whenever I go to a restaurant, I see a huge TV or projector screen is playing a movie, or music videos, and most of the customers are starring at the TV like zombies without paying attention to the food or their partners.

I don’t mind this most of the time, but sometimes the waiters are also watching the TV and this causes delay in my order. at times the volume of the TV is also very loud to cause annoyance.

In those times, I turn off the TV remotely and everyone gets astonished, they have no Idea how the TV turned off automatically.

How do I do it?

I can do it because I have one of this: a Samsung galaxy S5 with an IR blaster. if your phone has an IR blaster, then you can use any remote app to use your phone as a universal remote.

An IR blaster looks like this. a little black dot in the front of your phone.

I just need to see what is the Brand of the TV. Once I get the brand, the Peel smart remote app in my galaxy S5 can configure my phone to work as a remote for that particular brand of TV.

Most of the time when I pull off this prank, people usually think that the TV was turned off by the restaurant management, so they don’t bother and focus on their partners/friends/family, or the food itself for which they came to the restaurant in the first place. and it makes me happy.

But the managers and the waiters sometimes get confused and think that there is a problem with the TV set. they try to power it back on, only to get it turned off by me again within 5 seconds.

Once I turned off the TV in a restaurant continuously for 14–15 times, after which the management thought the TV needs to be repaired. They were talking about removing the TV from the wall, and I thought now I have gone far enough. so I turned on the TV again and did not do anything more. they were happy to see the TV got fixed automatically!

I love to play pranks which are harmless. This prank does not hurt anyone, instead it makes people to pay attention to each other, which is a good thing right?

P.S. I never turn off a TV playing important events like Sports or News.

What are some pranks that don’t hurt anyone?

Leave a Reply

